The Marque The Marque
The Marque
About The Marque Profiles Contact

Dame Jessica Ennis-Hill

Olympic Champion, Entrepreneur & Presenter

Sheffield, UK

Jessica Ennis-Hill
Selina Elwell
MIO Partners (EU) Ltd
Philip Erdoes
The New Traditionalists

Biography

Dame Jessica Ennis-Hill is one of the greatest British track and field athletes of all time. A specialist Heptathlete, the pinnacle of her athletic career came in 2012, when she claimed Olympic gold in London and captured the hearts of a nation in the process.

Jessica won three world titles (2009, 2011, 2015) and was European champion in 2010. Displaying extraordinary resilience, Jessica won the heptathlon world title in Beijing, just fifteen months after giving birth. Becoming an Olympic champion served as a springboard for Jessica, opening up additional avenues, particularly media responsibilities, an area in which she has continued to excel since retiring from competitive sport. Featuring in BBC Sport's coverage of athletics, Jessica displays a calm and intellectual demeanour, offering fascinating insight and analysis obtained during her days as an elite athlete.

On her retirement from athletics after the Rio Olympic Games in 2016, Jessica turned her focus to creating her own fitness business that draws on the expertise she gained as a top level athlete to help mainly women be inspired to be stronger and healthier. Jennis is a technology business in the form of an app providing advice on fitness and health for pregnant and post natal women and busy people that draw on her own learnings – always with an emphasis on form and excellence. As founder Jessica is very much at the helm of the business and its evolution. Jessica juggles being a mother of two young children with the business and ambassadorial roles for several companies.

Jessica is a keen supporter of charitable causes and has spent significant time with patients and families in support of The Children’s Hospital Charity and Weston Park Hospital Cancer Charity. Both charities are based in Jessica’s home town of Sheffield. Jess is a proud World Book Day ambassador and has taken her interest in literacy one step further, collaborating on a series of engaging and adventure-filled children’s books.

Jessica Ennis-Hill’s Newsfeed

Athletics Weekly
Jess Ennis-Hill’s top 22 competitions

Here are the finest moments in the career of heptathlon great Dame Jessica Ennis-Hill.

The Guardian
Team GB's Olympic contenders should seek advice from Ennis-Hill, says Coe

Sebastian Coe has urged Dina Asher-Smith and Katarina Johnson-Thompson to seek out Jessica Ennis-Hill for advice on how to deal with the pressure of going for gold at the Tokyo Olympics.

View allHide

Jessica Ennis-Hill’s Social Media

Jessica Ennis-Hill’s Background

Olympic Champion, Entrepreneur & Presenter logo Olympic Champion, Entrepreneur & Presenter logo
Olympic Champion, Entrepreneur & Presenter
Jessica Ennis-Hill made her name as an elite track and field athlete. A former Olympic Gold medallist and World Champion, Jess was given the honour of becoming the first British female athlete to win BBC Sports Personality of the Year's Lifetime Achievement award. Jess has remained highly successful in retirement, fronting fitness business, Jennis, and serving as a presenter for BBC Sport.
Jennis
Founder
2018 - Present
London, UK
Jessica set up Jennis in 2018 to cater for women, like herself, who face the google challenge of finding out what is safe exercise wise whilst pregnant. She wanted one location where you could find all you needed in terms of safe and physio-led fitness. The result was Jennis, a technology business in the form of an app providing advice on training and wellness with an emphasis on women.
View allHide

Jessica Ennis-Hill’s Gallery

Publications

The Silver Unicorn: Book 1 (Evie's Magic Bracelet)
Co-Author
Mar 2017
London, UK
The first in a seven-book series by Olympian and World Book Day ambassador, Jessica Ennis-Hill, Evie's Magic Bracelet tells the tale of a young girl who obtains the ability to talk to animals. A magical adventure, the title, co-authored by Elen Caldecott, is ideal for fans of My Little Pony and Rainbow Magic.
Jessica Ennis: Unbelievable
Co-Author
Aug 2013
London, UK
An inspiring tale of perseverance and success irrespective of the circumstances. Along with co-author, Rick Broadbent, Jess charts her rise to prominence, amidst the under the surface pressures faced. Packed with behind-the-scenes photos, all is revealed, including the mixed relationship with her coach and every element in between that led to Jess becoming the greatest all-round female athlete.

Awards & Endorsements

Sports Journalists' Association Awards
Greatest ever British Sportswoman
Dec 2020
London, UK
The Sports Journalists' Association is the representative body for British sports journalists. They host major awards ceremonies each year: the SJA British Sports Awards, with the Sportsman, Sportswoman and Team of the Year selected by a vote of members. Jess was named Greatest ever British Sportswoman for her incredible achievements, including Olympic Gold and three world championships.
BBC Sports Personality of the Year
Lifetime Achievement Award
Dec 2017
London, UK
Presented annually, the BBC Sports Personality of the Year Lifetime Achievement award is given to sportspeople who have had a major impact upon sport throughout their lifetime. First awarded in 1996 to former boxer, Frank Bruno, Jess became the first British female athlete to be bestowed the honour.
View allHide

Charitable Interests

The Children's Hospital Charity
Supporter
Sheffield, UK
Based at Sheffield Children's Hospital, one of only four specialist children's hospitals in the UK, the Children's Hospital Charity pioneers groundbreaking medical treatment. The organisation also funds vital research and specialist equipment. Jess has spent time with staff, patients and fundraisers throughout her career and continues to do so in retirement.
Weston Park Hospital Cancer Charity
Supporter
Sheffield, UK
One of only 18 experimental cancer medical centres in the UK, Weston Park Cancer Charity has raised over £22 million since inception in 1994. The charity helps those fighting the disease by providing emotional/practical support and funding critical research.
View allHide

Commercial Partners

Adidas
Partner
Herzogenaurach, DE
Adidas is a large international sportswear manufacturer with headquarters in Germany that produces shoes, clothing and accessories. The company is the largest sportswear brand in Europe and ranks as the second largest in the world, after Nike.
Vitality UK
Partner
London, UK
Founded in 1997, Vitality provides market-leading innovative health and life insurance services in the UK. With their experienced team of financial advisors and insurance brokers, Vitality is able to offer their award-winning services to individuals, families and businesses.
View allHide

Jessica Ennis-Hill’s Education

University of Sheffield
Honorary Doctorate
2010 - Present
University of Sheffield
Psychology
2004 - 2007
View allHide

Direct Message

Direct Message