Selina Elwell
MIO Partners (EU) Ltd
Philip Erdoes
Bear Ventures LLC

Dame Jessica Ennis-Hill

Olympic Champion, Entrepreneur & Presenter

Olympic Champion, Entrepreneur & Presenter

Sheffield, UK

Dame Jessica Ennis-Hill

Biography

Dame Jessica Ennis-Hill is one of the greatest British track and field athletes of all time. A specialist Heptathlete, the pinnacle of her athletic career came in 2012, when she claimed Olympic gold in London and captured the hearts of a nation in the process.

Jessica won three world titles (2009, 2011, 2015) and was European champion in 2010. Displaying extraordinary resilience, Jessica won the heptathlon world title in Beijing, just fifteen months after giving birth. Becoming an Olympic champion served as a springboard for Jessica, opening up additional avenues, particularly media responsibilities, an area in which she has continued to excel since retiring from competitive sport. Featuring in BBC Sport's coverage of athletics, Jessica displays a calm and intellectual demeanour, offering fascinating insight and analysis obtained during her days as an elite athlete.

On her retirement from athletics post the Rio Olympic Games in 2016, Jessica turned her focus to creating her own fitness business that draws on the expertise she gained as a top level athlete to help mainly women be inspired to be stronger and healthier. Jennis is a technology business in the form of an app providing advice on fitness and health for pregnant and post natal women and busy people that draw on her own learnings – always with an emphasis on form and excellence. As founder Jessica is very much at the helm of the business and its evolution. Jessica juggles being a mother of two young children with the business and ambassadorial roles for several companies.

Jessica is a keen supporter of charitable causes and has spent significant time with patients and families in support of The Children’s Hospital Charity and Weston Park Hospital Cancer Charity. Both charities are based in Jessica’s home town of Sheffield. Jess is a proud World Book Day ambassador and has taken her interest in literacy one step further, collaborating on a series of engaging and adventure-filled children’s books.

Jessica Ennis-Hill’s Newsfeed

BBC
Jessica Ennis-Hill to join Captain Tobias's marathon

Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill is to join a nine-year-old boy with cerebral palsy and autism at the final stage of his second marathon.

Vogue
Jessica Ennis-Hill’s Refreshing Attitude Towards Exercise Is The Lockdown Advice You Need To Read

An Olympic gold medallist mightn’t be the first person you’d think of to provide realistic fitness advice, but athlete Jessica Ennis-Hill’s relaxed mindset is an unexpected breath of fresh air. 

Jessica Ennis-Hill’s Social Media

Jessica Ennis-Hill’s Background

Olympic Champion, Entrepreneur & Presenter logo Olympic Champion, Entrepreneur & Presenter logo
Olympic Champion, Entrepreneur & Presenter
Jessica Ennis-Hill made her name as an elite track and field athlete. A former Olympic Gold medallist and World Champion, Jess was given the honour of becoming the first British female athlete to win BBC Sports Personality of the Year's Lifetime Achievement award. Jess has remained highly successful in retirement, fronting fitness business, Jennis, and serving as a presenter for BBC Sport.
Founder
2018 - Present
London, UK
Jessica set up Jennis in 2018 to cater for women, like herself, who face the google challenge of finding out what is safe exercise wise whilst pregnant. She wanted one location where you could find all you needed in terms of safe and physio-led fitness. The result was Jennis, a technology business in the form of an app providing advice on training and wellness with an emphasis on women.
View allHide

Jessica Ennis-Hill’s Gallery

Publications

Co-Author
Aug 2013
London, UK
An inspiring tale of perseverance and success irrespective of the circumstances. Along with co-author, Rick Broadbent, Jess charts her rise to prominence, amidst the under the surface pressures faced. Packed with behind-the-scenes photos, all is revealed, including the mixed relationship with her coach and every element in between that led to Jess becoming the greatest all-round female athlete.
Co-Author
Mar 2017
London, UK
The first in a seven-book series by Olympian and World Book Day ambassador, Jessica Ennis-Hill, Evie's Magic Bracelet tells the tale of a young girl who obtains the ability to talk to animals. A magical adventure, the title, co-authored by Elen Caldecott, is ideal for fans of My Little Pony and Rainbow Magic.

Awards

Dame Commander of the Order of the British Empire (DBE)
Jan 2017
London, UK
Jessica was appointed Dame Commander of the Order of the British Empire (DBE) in the 2017 New Year Honours for services to sport.
Lifetime Achievement Award
Dec 2017
London, UK
Presented annually, the BBC Sports Personality of the Year Lifetime Achievement award is given to sportspeople who have had a major impact upon sport throughout their lifetime. First awarded in 1996 to former boxer, Frank Bruno, Jess became the first British female athlete to be bestowed the honour.

Charitable Interests

Supporter
Sheffield, UK
Based at Sheffield Children's Hospital, one of only four specialist children's hospitals in the UK, the Children's Hospital Charity pioneers groundbreaking medical treatment. The organisation also funds vital research and specialist equipment. Jess has spent time with staff, patients and fundraisers throughout her career and continues to do so in retirement.
Supporter
Sheffield, UK
One of only 18 experimental cancer medical centres in the UK, Weston Park Cancer Charity has raised over £22 million since inception in 1994. The charity helps those fighting the disease by providing emotional/practical support and funding critical research.
View allHide

Commercial Partners

Partner
Herzogenaurach, DE
Adidas is a large international sportswear manufacturer with headquarters in Germany that produces shoes, clothing and accessories. The company is the largest sportswear brand in Europe and ranks as the second largest in the world, after Nike.
Partner
London, UK
Founded in 1997, Vitality provides market-leading innovative health and life insurance services in the UK. With their experienced team of financial advisors and insurance brokers, Vitality is able to offer their award-winning services to individuals, families and businesses.
View allHide

Jessica Ennis-Hill’s Education

Honorary Doctorate
2010 - Present
Psychology
2004 - 2007
View allHide